Reposting an old note #35@35 Post 10

If I were to write a love letter to you…I would say… 

Every morning, when I see your face, eyes half-closed still from sleep, the lazy hazy smile, let my heart skip a beat or two.

Let me steal some kisses at breakfast with the jam smears at the corner of your mouth… 

Let’s ditch the car and take a ride on the metro where I cling to you and hold you listening to your heartbeats in tune with the wheels.

Let’s pull over our car after a heated argument to just stare at each other for a second as then laughter would lead the way ahead rather than apologies…

Let’s climb a hill with your hands pulling me close, sit down and just stare into the nameless distance and let the silence speak the words for us… 

Let’s sit by a lake or a pond and throw pebbles just to watch the ripples go from smaller to big, and bigger…Let’s go to the park and watch the kids play; and dream about ours – twins, triplets, quadruplets? why not?? 

Let’s lie on our back with a low burning fire by our tent and count the stars and marry the constellations.

Let’s hike, let’s row, let’s sow and let’s harvest, whether it’s spring or snow, let’s make angels wherever we go…

Let’s cheer for yours and my favourite teams even if it makes us opponents to the end of the game. 

I shall make you popcorn, and even offer you tissues, pretending that I don’t see your anxieties or tears over the story of the movie…

Let’s have karaoke and sing at the top of our voices and are off-pitch now and again until our neighbours admire us. 

Let me wink at you when we are at our friends and let’s go for a long night drive on our way back. 

Let’s go to a coffee shop, and pretend we are strangers just to tell the stories all over again…

Let’s jump on a bus and go on a ride just to see where it takes …

Let’s strike up with a stranger and eat a meal at his or hers and promise to come back for more… 

Let’s play hide and seek by giving you little surprises all the way.

Let me watch you cook for me and smile at the way you want the veggies in a precise size… Let me pamper you by moving my fingers through your hair and letting you fall asleep on my lap while I read my book... 

Let’s Google our holiday destinations just to get away from the usual, but not waste a single day to be yours in every way…Let’s walk along the beach, collecting the shells, and then maybe we can be the quick fix artists to make a keepsake.

Let’s watch the sunrise and the sunset once in a while to awe nature and for the days and nights, we have had as His creature…

Let me look after you when you fall ill, I know it won’t be perfect as your Mum. But let me try… Or I will call your Mum for you.

Let’s make out as teenagers in love, curious to know and share the stories behind every scar in our bodies…

Let’s make love all night and let the candles watch us aflame …

Let’s have a pillow fight whenever I see you pout your lips, ready for a fight, and end up in tears from tickles…

Every night, when I go to bed, lying by your side, let me hear your heartbeats and pray to the Lord “This is what I have been waiting for…”

Let’s whisper I Love Yous very often that even cupid gets bored… 

Let’s hold hands and face whatever life may throw at us… Let’s just live in the moment, taking one day at a time, and know deep down that You’re the one I love, You’re the one I need… 

So, If I were to write a love letter to you, I might not say it out loud at first, but rather do these million little things together and let the gestures speak for themselves…

I will try sweetheart, promising not to ever give up…

For, I just want to be the woman you love…

Hugs… Yours…

Leave your thought...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.