The day comes to an end…#35@35 Post 9

As I step out of my shower and have the snuggly nightwear tug at my skin, I know it’s nearly time for bed. Right now, all I or my mind can think about is, “Wow! Where did the day go?” There are days like this while I have others as well where all I can do is wait for the nighttime.

As the day winds down, I’d like to think about the happy moments I have collected, the sad tears I have prevented from a cry yet have trickled through the corners of my eyes. I wonder at the questions I have asked myself, and the thoughts my grey matter has produced, or is it white matter?

So, the question is what was the best part of the day? I’d say, the long evening walk under a starry sky with a nearly full moon, sweaty, and smelly yet still walking to make steps! I am thankful for the fragrant presence of friendship I have had for the day, the food on my plate and finally for everything this day brought to me.

The day has indeed come to an end, but it is also leading to one more dawn, full of possibilities, and promises. I am looking forward to another day of my life. Bonne Nuit!

Leave your thought...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.